Open brief van Steve Jobs

“As many of you know, I have been losing weight throughout 2008. The reason has been a mystery to me and my doctors. A few weeks ago, I decided that getting to the root cause of this and reversing it needed to become my #1 priority,” he continued.

“Fortunately, after further testing, my doctors think they have found the cause—a hormone imbalance that has been ‘robbing’ me of the proteins my body needs to be healthy. Sophisticated blood tests have confirmed this diagnosis.”

Jobs said he’s begun treatment for the nutritional problem. And while the solution is relatively simple and straightforward, he warned that it will take until late Spring for him to regain much of the weight he lost during the 2008 calendar year.

“I will continue as Apple’s CEO during my recovery,” he wrote. “I have given more than my all to Apple for the past 11 years now. I will be the first one to step up and tell our Board of Directors if I can no longer continue to fulfill my duties as Apple’s CEO. I hope the Apple community will support me in my recovery and know that I will always put what is best for Apple first.”

[via AppleInsider]

Geef een reactie

